2019 TESTIMONIALS

I cannot recommend Renestance highly enough.

Nicole has taken 99% of the nail-biting and hand-wringing out of my two projects; setting up a ME and getting a French drivers license. Navigating French bureaucracy is a crooked line, and I would surely have given up by now if it were not for Nicole’s guidance and persistence.

Merci beaucoup! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Liked best: Communicating on my behalf with goverment agencies. Margaret L.

Client, February 2019

Very helpful and knowledgeable team with quick response. Thanks. Lynn C.

Client, January 2019

Very, very helpful service! Really puts one’s mind at rest.

I realise I’m privileged to be able to make use of this service, but you guys have been incredibly helpful and professional and have really helped take some of the worry of ‘am I doing things right’ at a very difficult time for me.

Liked best: The incredibly good communication – it was just really helpful to know that there was someone there to answer my questions and guide me through the confusing paperwork! Anonymous

Client, January 2019

Very thorough, professional and speedy service.

Liked best: accurate and speedy. How could we improve this service? I think you guys nailed it. Sarah W.

Client, January 2019

Usually efficient and accurate friendly service. Nicole always appeared very approachable despite, with Brexit, what must be a heavy workload. Paul Outhwaite

Client, January 2019

Process was well explained to start with, Renestance were honest about what they didn’t know, which was very much appreciated. Due to our circumstances has all taken longer than planned.

Liked best: Professional and approachable. Linda Matthews

Client, January 2019

The team at Renestance have been consistently professional and friendly in all matters. With complicated issues, they were thorough in their analysis and research, and importantly, clear in explaining all issues to me in ‘lay terms’.

Liked best: Quick and easy to understand responses from the team at all times. Made the process and requirements clear. Jo L.

Client, January 2019

My experience was positive and took away the stress of a difficult process. Brian Usherwood

Client, January 2019

Thank you for a prompt, personal and efficient service. Simon MacDonald

Client, January 2019

2018 TESTIMONIALS

Already stated above. Nicole was completely efficient and knowledgeable. The outcome of my rendez-vous would have been very different without her. Morag Hull

Client, December 2018

I would highly recommend anyone who requires assistance in setting up an ME to use Renestance.

Like best: Speed of response. John Walton

Client, December 2018

Living in a foreign country can be daunting. French bureaucracy is notoriously problematic. So having a company staffed by calm, friendly professionals takes away most of the stress and worry.

Liked best: Being able to talk in English to someone who was very knowledgeable about the subject. Sandra P.

Client, November 2018

I would highly recommend Renestance. The service provided was efficient and friendly, with Nicole cheerfully navigating a time consuming, administrative process through to a successful conclusion. Philip O.

Client, November 2018

Clear, friendly communication – Saved me having to jump through french hoops! Russ Clow

Client, November 2018

I am so very glad I used Renestance service instead of trying to find a place to live on my own. France is a unique country with particular ways of doing business and Dennelle and her associates know how to find the perfect place and how to negotiate through the utilities and communications the customer needs.

Dennelle is also very kind, professional, and cares that all goes smoothly. Very happy to have met her and worked with Renestance. Dawn Gundersen-Rindal

Client, October 2018

Nicole was super helpful, friendly and efficient…(From the best and worst questions: The service was personal… fautless). Claire McVey

Client, October 2018

Fantastic service and very helpful.

Liked best: Very professional and quick. Andrew Ross & Carole Mitchell

Client, October 2018

Nicole was pleasant, funny, informative, and very knowledgeable about the area (Beziers and environs)… with the info she had to work with, Nicole was outstanding. Anonymous

Client, September 2018

I really appreciated their long term commitment to see my project through the difficult French bureaucracy for over a year. Maureen McCann

Client, September 2018

When I first arrived in France, I felt vulnerable, incompetent and overwhelmed by the processes, the new language and the mystery of it all. felt detached,distant and unable to comprehend how and why governmental agencies worked. Renestance advocates guided me and helped me achieve my goals. Jennifer had the experience to save me time and stress. Michael Shalom

Client, August 2018

We have used Renestance twice, once in connection with the process of changing our driving licences to French ones and once to apply for French Cartes Sejours.

In both cases, relevant assistance was provided efficiently in a friendly and helpful manner. If I felt unsure how to deal with some issue related to living in France in the future, I would have confidence in seeking assistance from Renestance in the knowledge that they would, in all likelihood, be able to provide relevant assistance and support, or would know who could if they could not assist directly and personally. William K.

Client, August 2018

Despite having some French language expertise, we could not have navigated our way through the French bureaucracy involved.

There was complete flexibility on offer from Renestance varying from hand-holding to some gentle guiding in the right direction. Our situation was difficult as we lacked a permanent address to be able to obtain the necessary documents for the vehicle re-registration. However, Nicole continued with our application even when we moved to a new department and we now have our shiny new French number plate!

Thanks for all your help. Richard Overens

Client, August 2018

Very helpful and reactive service. Chloe F.

Client, July 2018

The professionalism of each staff member that I came in contact with was exemplary. Sandra Q.

Client, June 2018

Fast, efficient, friendly. Anonymous

Client, June 2018

The vehicle registration process is complex for a novice like me but Nicole made it an easy, stress free experience. Anonymous

Client, June 2018

Thanks, Renestance, for helping me zip through the Carte Vitale and Titre de Sejour processes! Your quick and thorough support gave me the confidence to tackle the process, knowing I could lean on you when I had questions or challenges.

I appreciate your partnership and the peace of mind of knowing that you’ll be available to help me through future challenges! Kim A.

Client, June 2018

Prompt advisory service. Jackie Slater

Client, May 2018

Very useful for non French speaking. Anonymous

Client, May 2018

Having spent many hours on the new online system and having exhausted the help of French friends to sort out our vehicle import, life became much easier after contacting Renestance. A relief to have your help and to now have our car on the road on French plates.

Liked best: Help to navigate the complexities of the online system, quick responses to questions. Kay R.

Client, May 2018

I made the right decision in contacting Renestance. I’m quite capable of complicating and overthinking things on my own; now I’m confident Renestance will steer me around the obstacles I create. Fred Sampson

Client, April 2018

I would highly recommend Renestance. The service they provided was highly efficient and friendly, I couldn’t fault it in any way. Laura Oxley

Client, April 2018

I do not know how we would have managed to obtain a carte vitale without your assistance and reassurance that what we were experiencing was actually quite normal for the system over here.

Thank you. Carl R.

Client, April 2018

Would recommend service to others. Helpful and clear. Even if you think you understand the process and have some French language, it is worth seeking the services of Renestance to help you navigate and short circuit bureaucracy – takes the stress out of the process!

Well worth it! Anonymous

Client, March 2018

Jen at Resestance was incredibly helpful with all our concerns about how to migrate to France and where would make sense. She was able to pivot between our different topics easily and made us feel like this dream wasn’t impossible! Nicole H.

Client, March 2018

I have been dreaming about a move to France for years. However, most of my research about where to live in France was scattered.

Renestance is helping me to focus my energy to make this dream come true. The first time I visited the website and read Dennelle’s story, I knew this was the company to help me move forward and get to France! Margie Ricks

Client, March 2018

We really feel like we now have a knowledgeable and trusty friend in a very important part of the world during very important time. Dealing with Renestance gave us peace of mind and assurance that everything will be ok with our very important decision.

We are difinitely considering using their New Nest Package upon arrival. Stephen S.

Client, February 2018

Professional helpful service, friendly approach. Anonymous

Client, February 2018

Renestance really saved us when we were stuck in the US and needed help. Your online accessibility was outstanding.

Liked best: We were in a state of crisis and Nicole was so reassuring, it was an immediate relief just to contact her. Elizabeth P.

Client, February 2018

I don’t know how we would have trawled our way through the paperwork required to get into the French health system without RENESTANCE. It took nearly a year and their support during that time was greatly appreciated. “What did you like best about the service? Quick response to emails. Clear instructions, great support and patience!” Reg B.

Client, February 2018

Great service. It took a year to get onto the French health system and I would not have got through it without your support and patience explaining every step. Thank you. “What did you like best about the service? The response time to every email I sent.” Gill B.

Client, February 2018

I had a tough, idiosyncratic problem and was fairly at my wit’s end. Nicole’s experience and fluency enabled her to track down and resolve my situation. Kudos. Mark Sutton

Client, January 2018

2017 TESTIMONIALS

Renestance was awesome in helping us apply for health insurance to the French national health care system;. They knew exactly what was required and within two months I had my carte vitale. (She also added this in what she liked best about the service: “Nicole. She is organized and prompt. Very communicative. I knew what was going on every step of the way. She’s the best.”) Nancy S.

Client, December 2017

I came to Renestance to take a time consuming annoying government administrational task off of my things to do list – and I am so pleased I did. It saved me so much time, so many headaches, so much stress. And I always felt supported and reassured that it would be seen through to completion, no matter in which direction the French Government offices took that in, or which unknown twist and turns it took along the route to completion! The staff are helpful, friendly, and clearly all work closely together and communicate with each other – so it felt like there really was a team behind me, and there was always someone I could speak to or ask for help. And I never needed to ring and chase for anything, or ask “what is happening?” as I was always updated and told before I needed to ask, always reassured before I had a need to get worried, and always had the feeling nothing was stagnating and so I did not need to keep nudging anyone, I just had the confidence it was all happening behind the scenes and everyone was doing what was needed when it was needed. It is quite rare to feel like that these days. It is testament enough I am actually writing a review – I rarely if ever have service these days that is good enough I feel the urge to actually write a review! You saved me much time. And made my life much less stressful. Thank you. I would urge others to do the same, it was worth absolutely every single euro. Leanne H.

Client, November 2017

Thank you so much for all of this. You don’t know what a relief it is to
have all this sorted! And to think that I very nearly didn’t contact you
because I had the impression that you specialised only on retired people
from the UK.

Thank you again for an amazing service – you by far exceeded all my
expectations! Elke Lackermeier

Client, November 2017

Efficient and friendly service. Wendy Stacey

Client, October 2017

Friendly staff and very good at simplifying an otherwise complex process. Anonymous

Client, October 2017

We are a very independent family who tend to research well and find our own solutions – never use travel agents etc etc. So we were unsure how this service would work for us. However, after meeting Denelle we are really happy to hand over as much as we can to her to organise our housing etc. We trust that it will be done with our needs in mind and that we will be happy with the result. Kristen Creasy

Client, October 2017

We were able to refine our requirements of the orientation before our time touring with our consultant and she responded by further tailoring our orientation. It was an excellent day and we now know where we want to locate ourselves and what we need to take into account.. Jackie K.

Client, September 2017

The whole service was very friendly, efficient and professional. Replies to email enquiries were fast and you were regularly informed of progress. Made the whole process of dealing with something official less painful. Thank you. Yvonne G-G.

Client, September 2017

About 2 years ago a young lady responded to my request for information on an ex-pat forum. Dennelle listened to what I had to say and then told me I could turn my dreams into reality. She explained to me about Renestance and how they could assist me. At first I was apprehensive, not knowing the language, but my excitement convinced me that this was the thing to do.

I spent the following year preparing for the next phase of my life. Renestance went above and beyond in answering all my questions. They explained their New Nest Package and how they would assist me before and after my arrival. In the Fall of 2015, I came over for a reconnaissance visit. They knew of my love for history, so they set me up to visit several areas around Montpellier, especially some Cathar sites. It was very difficult to leave and return to the US.

The Renestance team (Dennelle, Jennifer, & Nicole at the time) explained, in detail, everything I needed to do to prepare for my move. This included finding me a place in Montpellier to reside. I arrived in Aug 2016. I have slowly acclimatized myself into my new environment. I continue to use the services that Renestance provides, especially setting up travel plans in France. Every time I receive one of the packets that Jennifer designs for me, I am amazed on the thoroughness of it. When it comes to administrative matters, Nicole is top-notched. At first I had some difficulties with my TV/Internet services and trying to find an English-speaking physician. I was getting frustrated, but Nicole calmed me down and resolved everything.

Renestance has taken my dreams and made it a reality. They can do the same for you. Again, from the bottom of my heart, thank you everyone involved with Renestance (you too Alex). Keith Layman

Client, September 2017

An incredibly useful service. I speak and write French to a decent level, but sometimes you just need some expert help. Renestance has been efficient and very quick to respond with all of our queries. Georgina S.

Client, September 2017

I feel that the service provided by Renestance is very valuable to people settling in France and in our case has provided vital support in an important area that we were struggling with, delivering a positive outcome in relatively short time. Philip Allison

Client, September 2017

I thought that Nicole Hammond was fantastic nothing was too much trouble and she made the whole process go smoothly. The fact you can scan and email Nicole was brilliant, I have already recommended her to friends. Thank you. Jane Holmes

Client, June 2017

Renestance gave us peace of mind and saved us time. A truly winning combination. Our applications were successful and that was in no small part due to the diligence of the Renestance team. Great value for money too. Don’t leave it to chance, hire Renestance. John O.

Client, May 2017

In my lifetime I have had over 28 years dealing with people both in the Private and Public sectors. The dealings that I have had with your company are second to none. Well done and thank you all. Craig Stolborg

Client, April 2017

We tried for several months to apply for a Carte Vitale and were simply going round in circles. With Renestance’s help we quickly began to make progress and move forward and eventually received our Cartes Vitales. I say eventually only because of the slowness of the French administration not in any way delays caused by Renestance. I have since exchanged my driving licence for a French licence again with the help of Renestance. I recommend the service to everyone. Phil Rowlinson

Client, April 2017

I found the French system and how it all links together pretty impenetrable. You do provide a good overview and talk the customer through it, but anything that clarifies this jungle and how it is all connected is a welcome plus. Elke L.

Client, April 2017

We were made to feel very positive about our situation by our adviser. Also encouraged that the work we had already done was in the right direction. Generally we did not have to worry anymore about our situation as we had great confidence in the help and advice provided. Anynomous

Client, March 2017

If you are moving to France the service provided by Renestance is invaluable. The team can help you cut through the red tape (and believe me France has plenty of it) and take the stress out of sorting out the essentials of living in France. Nicole guided us through the process of obtaining a Carte Vitale and I firmly believe we could not have done it without her. She is now helping my partner obtain a French driving licence (a swap for a UK licence).

I would strongly recommend Renestance to anyone considering making the move to France. Susan Lauder

Client, March 2017

For the linguistically challenged and administratively bewildered, this is the service you need for your new life in France! We were calmed by their professional demeanour and can thoroughly recommend them. Ross C.

Client, February 2017

Useful and helpful service throughout Judi W.

Client, February 2017

“From tourist to insider. Trams, theatre, groceries, cafes, culture spots, real estate, Renestance has you covered.”

With the goal of seeing how livable Montpellier would be for us, my husband and I arrived from the San Francisco Bay Area and spent a month in this beckoning city. Jennifer designed a custom orientation, launching with croissants! Then we started walking. In between sites, we shared delicious desserts and discussed volunteer possibilities . At the end of our time together, she presented an ‘ABéCéDaire,’ a portfolio of who, what and where, which is now my bible for Montpellier. “ Sasa S.

Client, February 2017

Glad this particular task is completed, French bumbledum is really something else. Alistair Fairclough

Client, February 2017

Our journey to getting a Carte Vitale was extemely complicated and frustrating but with Nicole’s expert knowledge we have finally got there. Could not have done it without her. Sue L.

Client, February 2017

Thank you very much for not only your assistance in this matter, but for creating such a wonderful resource for English-speaking expats. Nancy Kittle

Client, January 2017

Great team ! Thank you Nicole for your support in exchanging my drivers license . I was prepared for my interview and knew exactly which documents to have with me ! Addendum: 16Nov17 – licence recvd – “I thought it would be complicated because I’m born in Bulgaria, had a South African drivers license and a Portuguese passport but you helped me fill in all the necessary forms and collect all the correct documents. Thanks a million!!!!!!!!” Wendy C.

Client, January 2017

2016 TESTIMONIALS

Renestance are an excellent service and helped us get our Carte Vitale and nothing was too much trouble. Stress free for us. Thank you especially to Nicole. Jane H.

Client, December 2016

We tried for several months to apply for a Carte Vitale and were simply going round in circles. With Renestance’s help we quickly began to make progress and move forward. I recommend the service to everyone. Phil Rowlinson

Clent, December 2016

Nicole provided excellent all round service and was very courteous, I cannot speak highly enough of her. Simon H.

Client, December 2016

Very good personal service. Friendly and accurate in all respects. James G.

Client, December 2016

The quality and thoroughness delivered with a friendly, confident style fulfilled what we were looking for. I realized there was an additional request I wish I made after it was over. That was my omission, not Renestance. You deliver an excellent service and I can see it is possible to move to France with your assistance and resources in place. Jennifer’s was not rushed, and we walked and walked,covering the essential areas. Sasa S.

Client, December 2016

thank you for all your assistance and support throughout my Montpellier experience. You were really instrumental in the success of my adventure from the very beginning, searching for a place for me to stay, assertively orienting me, booking my out of the area tours, tutoring my mediocre French and finding a good teacher. For all of the above my sincere gratitude. Dennelle and you are a terrific professional team with an excellent human touch that augurs to your activities definitive good results. The professionalism and excellent teaching skills demostrated by Jennifer. The diligence and promptness shown by Jennifer and Dennelle to find nice accommmodations.
Once again, Dennele and Jennifer are a fantastic team with a lot of human touch. Eduardo Velez

Client, November 2016

Nicole was very responsive, clearly understands the French property sales process and made everything so much easier. She got results instantly!
We had been trying to sell a property in France for months. It was extremely difficult, mainly due to not speaking the language and not understanding the legal/sales process in France. Nicole came in and within a day managed to get all the answers needed. She helped us complete on the sale within a week – she managed to complete a process in days which we had tried and failed to in months! I thoroughly recommend the Renestance team. Thanks Nicole for your help! Natalie G.

Client, November 2016

It was great working with Jen for my carte vitale and I was amazed that the paperwork all went through as smoothly as it did – despite some odd requests fro CPAM! The social security number came through quite quickly so I hope that it won’t be too much longer before I actually receive the card itself 🙂 Susan H.

Client, November 2016

I would not hesitate to recommend the administrative services offered by Renestance and the very competent Nicole Hammond whose expertise and advice was invaluable in helping me obtain my Carte Vitale, from putting together the necessary dossier to personally walking me through the actual process. James Grainger James G.

Client, November 2016

We want to thank you so very much for the time you gave us in Montpellier. We really enjoyed the experience. Plus, we both thought we got a feel for the city. Preston S.

Client, October 2016

Thumbs up to Nicole Hammond who was very helpful and promptly responsive to help us clarifying the requirements for carte de sejours before our arrival. She definitely gave us a peace of mind during chaotic period. Dian S. Barke

Client, August 2016

Where do I start? I first met Dennelle and Renestance online when I was exploring the idea of moving to Europe. I had spent some time in Europe when I was in the US military and had learned to love the European way of life. And as they can attest, I have a great interest in European history (to put it mildly). We corresponded through emails over the past 14 months, this also included a visit last October.

During all this time, the Renestance team were very professional, courteous, and extremely helpful. If they did not have answers immediately (very rare), they were quick to get them. They helped me to keep focused on my dream.

I arrived in Montpellier one day after my 60th birthday. My dream has become reality thanks to Renestance. There are not enough “kudos” I could give to Dennelle, Nicole, Jennifer, and everyone else associated with this organization. I guess you can say that I have arrived at my “somewhere over the rainbow” thanks to Renestance. Keith Layman

Client, August 2016

What we liked best about the service: The speed, efficiency and professional manner of your colleague who handled our case. Very satisfied. [Chasing notaire for completion of their sale + gestionnaire for payment of leaseback rent] Anynomous

Client, August 2016

Very friendly and personable but, at the same time, knowledgable, professional and reliable. Willing to assist on a ‘best endeavours’ basis, despite our requirements being a little out of the ordinary!
We have had a wonderful stay in Nimes and have created many memories that we will undoubtedly reminisce about for many years to come. It has been a long and sometimes complex journey to get to this point and one which we have thoroughly enjoyed (mostly!). Your efforts in finding our temporary home from home were pivotal in satisfying the Mairie’s conditions and allowing us to marry here and we are truly grateful for your patience, persistence and for often going beyond the call of duty to help us. Thomas M.

Client, June 2016

Efficient and timely Michelle R.

Client, June 2016

Professional, prompt and efficient. Thank you. Shona Mooney

Client, June 2016

In these days of many complaints I would just like to say all is not lost! Not being the best French speaker in the world I was totally daunted by the thoughts of changing my English driving license to a French one.. The old paper license, with no photo card!!.. In a different name.. At an address I haven’t lived in for nearly 17years wasn’t helping my confidence much … To my rescue, from “Renestance”, came Nicole Hammond. She has been the most amazing help and totally professional throughout the whole process. I opted for the full package which meant Nicole did everything including getting translations where necessary. All I had to do was provide her with the basic information and she did the rest. From start to me being able to pick my new licence up was about one month. Many thanks Nicole .. Your efforts on my behalf were very much appreciated. Best regards. Karen Bennett. Karen B.

Client, April 2016

I engaged Renestance a few weeks before i arrived in France and right from the beginning felt that i could trust the representatives. Distance wasn’t a problem, I received regular updates on what i needed to arrange and with whom; and what Renestance would undertake on my behalf. They made things easy and provided regular updates and recommendations on what was needed. I felt that I was receiving individual attention and that was re-assuring. What they achieved in the short time that i was in France was amazing and the level of service continues. Had I known about Renestance before the settlement of my purchase, i would have engaged them to assist in my acquisition. I highly recommend their services. Leigh Smith-Knox

Client, April 2016

Pin It on Pinterest